Ally Financial Reviews

Show reviews that mention
payment customer service car customer service account bank payments loan money
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
Ally Financial - Repossession made the repo mans choice?!?!
I lost my job and am black balled in the community so have been struggling to find a new job. My hubby is disabled and we have 5 kids together. I made very good money so I could support us just fine until this. So I fell two months behind. 3 as of Aug 1st (even though...
View full review
View full review
11 comments
#1967916

I am glad everything worked out in the long run for you in spite of the terrible service and treatment. I started my career out of college working in collections and one thing I learned is to treat people with respect.

It sounds like this company has a lot to learn.

I will not be doing business with them in the future. Thank you for sharing.

View more comments
ID
#517526 Review #517526 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Morgan, Colorado
Service
Ally Financial Loan
Loss
$27000

Unable to resolve issue with company

Do not finance a car thru this company. It was formerly GMAC until they were put out of business for illegal foreclosures and car repossession. You purchase your car in the Unites States but when you ask to speak to someone in the united states they refuse to transfer you. They are not better business accredited and have a D- rating. If you research this company you will see the illegal activity surrounding consumer complaints. When you think your car is paid off they try to hit you with late fees and lead you to believe they can charge you interest on late fees which they can not. Consumers beware. This company is horrible.

User's recommendation: Do not finance thru this company.

View full review
ID
#2877219 Review #2877219 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia
New Reviewer

Payment

I had to call them to let them know that I will be late on both my payments for my car due to having Covid. He was very understanding and set me up for a payment in a couple weeks.
View full review
ID
#2876275 Review #2876275 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gunnison, Colorado
New Reviewer

False reports

they do not sent bills on time. difficult to pay payments. You can not make a payment without your account number. customer service is very bad
View full review
1 comment
#2058916

I have Ally and their app is easy to use for making payments, Including scheduling future payments. You sound like a financial disaster. Take responsibility for your own failures and stop blaming others.

ID
#2847903 Review #2847903 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
repo removed from credit reporting agency

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unable to Reach Customer Service

I am a customer of the Protection Program with which is a car warranty program. I have been calling their service number for 3-days with no answer. It simply goes to a message that states that I should call during business hours. I tried to email support, and they simply replied with the phone number and said to make sure that is the number I was calling. I have no way to reach anyone and get my vehicle repaired.

User's recommendation: Do not use this company.

View full review
ID
#2830658 Review #2830658 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Horrible customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Credit Report

We traded in a car back in May, and it's still showing as if it is an open account. This is keeping me from making a new purchase. I have already called them numerous times and get the run around each time. They also held on to our warranty check and gap check until the dealership got involved. Ridiculous, I wouldn't do business with them ever again!

User's recommendation: Go with a different lender.

View full review
ID
#2816715 Review #2816715 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • All representatives go by a script and do nohave resolutions
Preferred solution
Report to the credit agencies that the account is paid in full.
New Reviewer
I paid my loan off in May 2021. Waited patiently for the title. Three months later, I check my credit report, and it shows I still owe alley financial. Check my account and it shows nothing. Check for an email with proof of paying off the account, and they show...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2053586

I lost my job May 4 and I have been trying to work out a financial agreement with Ally since!!! It’s a revolving racket.

Was told I was approved for extension then I think everything‘s fine then a week later I get a phone call from a different service representative asking me about my payment and telling me you were rejected for that agreement but then in the same breath offers me the very same agreement that I was just told it I was rejected for!! Two weeks ago I redid my loan to lower my monthly payments I made a sizable payment at the time and yet I’m still being harassed by Allied financial about past due payments. I received two phone calls yesterday and today from a representative. I was supposed to receive paperwork two weeks ago from the last person that contacted me yet I never received that paperwork!!!

I just spent the last 30 minutes trying to reach a actual person with an extension number to only be hung up by multiple people three times very professional!! I think it’s time to reach out to seven on your side because this is ***

ID
#2801820 Review #2801820 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No pros
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Dispute of hard inquiry

For the inquiries to be removed if possible, they are affecting my score from just inquiries on my credit
View full review
ID
#2767179 Review #2767179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida
New Reviewer

Unable to resolve issue. My car payment in different account

My checking account was compromised. Ally Auto will not listen and refuses to resolve the problem. I make my payments on line. I talked to a Manager Jolly. Sent her bank records and told her to call me. To straighten out the payment situation. I faxed it to 877-733-**** she never returned the call. This lack of Customer Service has caused a chain reaction that I havent been able to solve. One payment was returned. The other one went to the wrong account. How do I get my money?

User's recommendation: The Ally Auto Financial Call Center needs a complete Overhaul in Customer Service. They lie to customers. Never follow through and don’t resolve the problem.

View full review
ID
#2764802 Review #2764802 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Macomb, Michigan

Fraud

I needed to to get an exception to post pone payment due to surgery. Went online did all the paper work. I was good paid the $227 down that day to get the extension. Had surgery the day after I get a notification my bank account is over drawn...I call Ally they took the car payment also....they said oh you never cancelled auto pay.....what!!! I don't work there I assumed the system knew and it never mentioned cancel auto pay. It's ok just refund it right.....yeah no!! Now I'm in a dispute with the bank and have to wastaystasta 6 days to
View full review
ID
#2755058 Review #2755058 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Theft...

Sent $75000 cashier's check to Ally for purchase of RV that Ally had title for. Heard agreement between the then owner and Ally rep the title was suppose to be sent to me. A week later I call Ally in attempt to determine if the whereabouts of the title and the rep refused to even state the title had been sent or not. Mad enough to take it to courtDonDD

User's recommendation: Do you value your $$$$? Don't let them have it!

View full review
ID
#2738266 Review #2738266 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$75000
Preferred solution
Change your process to add some sanity. MY check was cashed by your institution. MY name and address was given to send the title to by the account owner. YOUR rep said no problem. Now why can't your rep tell me its status???? Seriously...

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

2 times I was charged 2 nd at payments on auto pay they i

Refunded both payments then stopped payment for ts on checks they wrote me costing me returned check charges of 70 usd also 3 times mailed no state of ent had to pay by phone cost 12.

User's recommendation: Dont use ally.

View full review
1 comment
#2054116

I contacted Ally they mailed me one payment coupon not a coupon book as I requested ans said they were so sorry that they had stopped payment on two checks they sent me when I double paid my payment ,sorry that my bnak had charged me a 35.00 stop payment fee they had allowed me to to charged . The rep also said she was sorry i was not receiving my pyament coupon and I was having to pay a 4.00 fee to call in my payment she offered no resolution other than to say she was sorry.

ID
#2720352 Review #2720352 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Yhey double charge me om a car payment twice then sent me
Loss
$160
Preferred solution
Full refund

Payment

I did not receive a statement this month to pay my car payment , i was forced to use this paymeent service same as blackmail for 4.00 i cant wait to find a lender to get away from ally and refi with someone who does not use tatics to steal money from their customers ont use ally everD
View full review
ID
#2701211 Review #2701211 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rockingham, North Carolina
New Reviewer

Keep hanging up the phone

Ally Financial - Keep hanging up the phone
Poor customer trying to get in contact with the company and they keep.hanging up on me how can I talk with a representative

User's recommendation: This is crazy.

View full review
ID
#2683530 Review #2683530 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Worsed customer service ever got from a company
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Resolved: Purchased lease vehicle and never received a Title

Update by user Jul 14, 2021

Delayed email arrived after posting complaint.

Original review posted by user Jul 13, 2021
I purchased my auto at end of lease and over 3 months since Ally cashed my check I have yet to receive a Title. Hours long wait on phone with them but don't ever make any progress.
View full review
Resolved
ID
#2680043 Review #2680043 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good lease rates
Cons
  • Are highly unprofessional
  • Under staffed
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I bought/financed my car with Ally four months ago and PUT $7,000 DOWN at the time of purchase. I got laid off from my job 2 weeks ago and immediately called them to see if I could get a deferment (I'm 35 years old and I have NEVER missed or been late on a car note in...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2033759

Something isn't right, I have them and never had an issue. No one wants a default, I would call them again and explain.

I think you spoke with "the wrong person". Good luck on your new job!

View more comments
ID
#2673756 Review #2673756 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Ally Financial Auto Loan
Pros
  • Provide auto loans
Cons
  • Unwilling to help
  • Handeling of our account
  • Difficult to make payments
Preferred solution
A deferall on my car note so I can start my new job without falling behind on my bills any further!

Brands Related to Ally Financial

logo

Clearlane

0 Reviews
logo

TradeKing Group

Reviews

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article